A.O. Smith (Milwaukee) has namedPatricia Ackermanvice president and treasurer;Kenneth Maciolekvice president, associate general counsel, and assistant secretary;Jane Sanfordvice president of global human resources and organizational development; andCraig Watsonvice president of investor relations.

Spirax Sarco Engineering plc (Blythewood, S.C.) has named Mark Vernon divisional director of the board of directors.

Publication date: 05/01/2006