CRANFORD, N.J. — The National Association of Oil and Energy Service Professionals (OESP) announced the winners of its 2020-21 industry awards.

“OESP has the tremendous benefit of countless volunteers who are committed to advancing the association, as well as the industry,” said Bob Daros of Heritage Fuel & Propane, who chaired the OESP awards committee. “These individuals represent the best of the best this year, and it is our privilege to bestow these national awards for their excellence and dedication to the industry.”

The winners include:

  • Hugh W. McKee Memorial Award: Bob O’Brien, Technical Heating Co., Mount Sinai, New York.
  • Ralph Adams Memorial Service Manager of the Year: Dave Westerfield, Jennings Oil, Danbury, Connecticut.
  • Instructor of the Year: Bill McDermott, McDermott Heating Cooling & Plumbing, East Hartford, Connecticut.
  • Lou Ehrich Memorial Associate of the Year Award: Mark Smith, Advanced Fuel Solutions, Newark, Delaware.
  • Manufacturer of the Year: Peerless Boiler, Bally, Pennsylvania.
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Angel Gonzalez, New Rochelle, New York.

The National Association of Oil and Energy Service Professionals (OESP) announced the winners of the 2021 Dave Nelsen Scholarship.

“We are extremely proud of the 2021 Dave Nelsen Scholarship recipients,” OESP President Scott Vadino said. “These individuals are the best of the best applicants and we are confident that they will continue the legacy of Dave Nelsen. We are very thankful to our corporate, association and OESP chapter sponsors, who, along with OESP, co-sponsor the scholarships each year.”

“Our company is proud to be able to offer educational assistance to young people entering our industry,” said Lance Marino, territory manager – Metro New York, which supports the scholarships. “A career in the HVAC industry will offer a wealth of opportunities for these fine scholarship recipients.”

“We are proud to give back to our industry in this valuable way,” Kevin Beckett, president and CEO of Beckett Corporation, said. “It means a lot to us to support our future by providing this opportunity to students each year.”

The 2021 Dave Nelsen Scholarship winners are:

  • Ivan Boirie – Attends Entech Advanced Energy Training
  • Dylan Cabrera – Attends NYC College of Technology.
  • Michael Campitelli – Attends Entech Advanced Energy Training.
  • Madison Keenan – Attends The Fire Dragon School.
  • Tyler Sellers – Attends Thaddeus Stevens College of Technology.

Want more HVAC industry news and information? Join The NEWS on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn today!