For your information news briefs from a wide variety of categories within the HVAC industry. Price increases, mergers and acquisitions, award winners, and more are highlighted here each week.



Johnson Controls – Hitachi North America (Milwaukee) is implementing a price increase beginning January 1, 2020, on all VRF, mini-VRF, and DFS related systems, products, parts, and accessories.

SPX Cooling Technologies Inc. (Overland Park, Kansas) has announced a price increase of 3-5 percent on Marley® and Recold® products, effective Oct. 21, 2019.



Williams (Colton, California) named Mark Finnie president.

Wright Sales Co. (San Diego) was named RectorSeal LLC’s (Houston) manufacturer’s representative for the territories of California, Nevada except for Clarke County, and Hawaii.

AAON Inc. (Tulsa, Oklahoma) has selected Sospes’ (Boulder, Colorado) EHS management software as its environmental, health, and safety platform partner for its operations in Oklahoma, Texas, and Missouri.

Fresh-Aire UV (Jupiter, Florida) acquired Electro-Breeze Manufacturing (Saint-Sauveur, Quebec).

Honeywell (Charlotte, North Carolina) announced a partnership with Parker Hannifin- Sporlan Division (Cleveland, Ohio).

Smart Care Equipment Solutions (St. Paul, Minnesota) announced it is now a CFESA certified company.

CAREL USA (Manheim, Pennsylvania) acquired Enersol (Beloeil, Quebec).

Fujitsu General America’s (Fairfield, New Jersey) Halcyon mini-split system products now qualify for Energy Star Most Efficient certification.



The Star Supply Company (New Haven, Connecticut) has been recognized as a 2019 Top Workplace by Hearst Connecticut Media Group (Norwalk, Connecticut).

The Master Group (Boucherville, Quebec) acquired Baymar Supply Ltd. (Windsor, Ontario).



The Zigbee Alliance announced that Lutron Electronics (Coopersburg, Pennsylvania) has joined its board of directors.

Air Movement and Control Association International (AMCA) announced that Frank R. Cuaderno was re-elected, and Armin Hauer and Edmond Rizk were elected to its board of directors.

The Association of Independent Manufacturers’/ Representatives Inc. (AIM/R) inducted Sam McCullough and Dave Watson into its hall of fame.

See more articles from this issue here!