EAST PETERSBURG, PA — The Pennsylvania Petroleum Marketers & Convenience Store Association (PPMCSA) awarded the National Association of Oil Heating Service Managers (NAOHSM) with $6,200 for the Dave Nelsen Scholarship Fund.

A check was presented to Judy Garber, executive administrator of NAOHSM, at PPMCSA’s annual convention and trade show held recently at the Hershey Lodge and Convention Center.

NAOHSM established the fund in December 1998 to honor the late Dave Nelsen for his support of oil heat education.

NAOHSM says that HVAC consultant and industry commentator Dan Holohan has been a major supporter of the fund. PPMCSA said that its convention and education committee voted to donate the profits from its seminars to the scholarship.

For 2003, NAOHSM will present six $2,000 awards. Three of the awards are from the fund, and NAOHSM matches those awards for the other three. The presentation will be at the NAOHSM awards banquet in May 2003, in Hershey, PA, when the Service Managers organization holds its 50th anniversary convention and trade show.

For further details, go to www.naohsm.org (website).

Publication date: 10/14/2002