ATLANTA — ASHRAE announced nominees for the 2020-21 slate of officers and directors during its 2020 ASHRAE Winter Conference in Orlando.

Nominations for officers and directors were made by the ASHRAE Nominating Committee from a list recommended by individual members and from Chapters Regional Conferences.

The 2020-2021 nominees are as follows:

  • President-Elect: Michael “Mick” Schwedler
  • Treasurer: Farooq Mehboob
  • Vice Presidents: Bill Dean, Don Brandt, Tim McGinn, and Bill McQuade
  • Directors and Regional Chairs: Chris Gray (Region VII), Randy Schrecengost (Region VIII), Tyler Glesne (Region IX), Devin Abellon (Region X), Andres Sepulveda (Region XIV)
  • Directors-at-Large: Ken Fulk, Wade Conlan, Adrienne Thomle
  • Alternate Director-at-Large: Art Giesler

ASHRAE members will vote on the nominees via electronic ballot in late April.

Chuck Gulledge will serve as ASHRAE president for the 2020-21 society year.

Submit a press release here!