PORTLAND, Ore. — Johnstone Supply Inc. announced its Member of the Year and Branch of the Year Award winners at its Spring Sales Meeting & Trade Show in Nashville, Tennessee.

In recognition of its outstanding market share, customer service, and strong sales growth, Johnstone Supply Muskegon group was awarded the Member of the Year Award for its 2018 performance. The Muskegon group is headed by Cal Garbrecht, Dennis Olsen, Sheri Garbrecht Sheneman, and Tom Johnson. The company joined the Johnstone cooperative more than 30 years ago with a single location. Now, the group operates eight locations in Michigan (Muskegon, Grand Rapids, Holland, Kalamazoo, Comstock Park, and Benton Harbor) and Indiana (South Bend and Elkhart).

“I’m especially impressed with their commitment to serve the customer” said John Tisera, CEO, Johnstone Supply. “They process orders until midnight and customers can have their order delivered by 5 a.m. the next day. That’s amazing customer service.”

Roanoke, Virginia, was recognized as the Johnstone Supply Branch of the Year. Roanoke is one of 10 locations operated by the JTeam group headquartered in Raleigh, North Carolina. The JTeam group joined the cooperative in 1991, when it was founded by Charlie and DeAnn Melhinch. The JTeam group is an employee-owned company with seven locations in North Carolina and three locations in Virginia. The JTeam group opened the Roanoke location in October 2015, where it quickly outperformed all expectations.

“This branch has seen incredible growth, and it’s impressive to know that they have turned the Roanoke market around in such a short time” said Tisera.

For more information, visit www.johnstonesupply.com.