PEWAUKEE, Wis. — Winners of Gustave A. Larson Co.’s Annual Supplier Evaluation have been announced. Honored were Advanced Distributor Products, DuPont Fluoroproducts, Armacell LLC, Heatcraft Refrigeration Products, and Nu-Calgon. All received the 2012 Partners in Excellence and Quality (PEAQ) Award. The winners are chosen through an evaluation of data collected throughout the year considering various measurements of the quality of partnering in business. Factors considered in the evaluation process are product quality, profitability, marketing, sales support, electronic commerce capabilities, on-time deliveries, basic credit terms, policies, and procedures.

In a second award dinner, the company honored the top supplier sales persons for 2012 in each of Larson’s five regions. The winner for outstanding sales person in the Great Lakes Region was Jeff Petersen, representing Nu-Calgon. Ron Rizzo, representing DuPont Fluoroproducts was the winner in the East Central Region. The winner in the Mountain Region was Jennifer Corey, representing Mitsubishi Electric. Keith Rinderknecht, RAC Sales, was the winner in the North Central Region and Roy Heimbrock, representing Endres Associates, was the winner in the Great Plains Region. The criteria used to evaluate the sales personnel include quality of sales call, product knowledge, communication skills, and accountability.

“Our PEAQ program helps us to identify ways we can work more closely with our supplier partners for the mutual benefit of our companies,” said Herb Daugherty, director of inventory management, and Larson’s PEAQ program administrator. “The program continues to strengthen our partnerships with our suppliers helping us to provide better service to our customers.”