NEWARK, N.J. — The National Association of Oil and Energy Service Professionals (OESP) announced the winners of the 2016 Dave Nelsen Scholarship: Shaun Maher of Cromwell Connecticut – Entech; Jason Wakefield of Tilton, New Hampshire – Manchester Community College; Thomas Daros Jr. of North Salem, New York – Pennsylvania College of Technology; Devin Liliberte of East Haddam, Connecticut – Porter and Chester Institute; and Michael Boylston of Carmel, New York – Pennsylvania College of Technology.

The Dave Nelsen Scholarship was established in 1999 as a way to remember and recognize the commitment to education made by OESP member Dave Nelsen. The scholarship is awarded to students who are attending or planning to attend a technical college or trade school in pursuit of a career in the oil and energy industries.

“We are very proud of the 2016 Dave Nelsen Scholarship recipients,” said Ralph Adams, president, OESP. “These individuals are the best of the best, and we are confident that they will continue the legacy of Dave Nelsen.”

Publication date: 9/5/2016 

Want more HVAC industry news and information? Join The NEWS on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn today!