ARLINGTON, Va. — North American Technician Excellence (NATE) elected a new chairman, as well as three new board of trustee members for the 2013-2014 term at its recent biannual meeting.

Wade Mayfield, president, Thermal Services Inc., Omaha, Neb., was named the 2013-2014 chairman of the board. He joined the NATE board in 2012 and has also served as chairman of the local Heating and Cooling Contractors Association (HACCA).

“I am honored to be elected as chairman of the NATE Board of Trustees,” Mayfield said. “As an HVACR professional and contractor, I know the value of NATE certification and am pleased to continue to work with NATE in this new role.”

Joining Mayfield as new board members are Chris Nelson, president, Carrier Residential and Commercial Systems; Scott Goulet, president, M.E. Flow Inc.; and David McIlwaine, president and CEO, HVAC Distributors Inc. “I proudly welcome Wade and the new members of the NATE Board of Trustees and sincerely thank our retiring members for their service,” said NATE COO John Lanier. “NATE continues to set the standards for quality HVACR technicians and I look forward to working with the NATE board and staff to advance its vision.”

Additionally, Donald Frendberg will assume the role of immediate past chairman while Mitchell Cropp, Cropp-Metcalfe, and Whit Perry, Northwest Mississippi Community College, are retiring from the board.

Publication date: 12/9/2013 

Want more HVAC industry news and information? Join The NEWS on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn today!