WASHINGTON — The Democratic Party announced its newest members of the Energy and Natural Resources Committee (ENR). Freshmen Sens. Mazie Hirono, Hawaii, and Martin Heinrich, New Mexico, were added. Hirono replaces Sen. Jeanne Shaheen, New Hampshire, who is moving to the appropriations committee, while Heinrich replaces retiring ENR chairman Sen. Jeff Bingaman of New Mexico.

The Republican Party has yet to announce its committee roster, including who will replace Sen. Bob Corker, Tennessee, who is leaving the committee.

The full Democratic roster includes: chairman Ron Wyden, Oregon; Tim Johnson, South Dakota; Mary Landrieu, Louisiana; Maria Cantwell, Washington; Bernard Sanders, Vermont; Debbie Stabenow, Michigan; Mark Udall, Colorado; Al Franken, Minnesota; Joe Manchin, West Virginia; Chris Coons, Delaware; Hirono; and Heinrich.

Publication date: 1/14/2013