ARLINGTON, Va. - The Air Conditioning Contractors of America (ACCA) has announced the award winners and members of its 2004 Safety Masters Club.

ACCA's Safety Award of Merit is awarded to five contractor member companies with the best lost-time incident rate record for 2003 in each of five categories. The 2004 Safety Award of Merit recipients are:

  • 0 to 15,000 hours: Finney Refrigeration Inc., Canton, Ohio;

  • 15,001 to 40,000 hours: Landmark Heating & Air Conditioning, Memphis, Tenn.;

  • 40,001 to 100,000 hours: Air Assurance Co., Broken Arrow, Okla.;

  • 100,001 to 200,000 hours: Peaden Air Conditioning, Panama City, Fla.; and

  • 200,001+ hours: Energy Specialties Inc., Hurst, Texas.

    The following is a listing of 2004 Safety Masters Club members:

    ACP Heating & Cooling, E. Hanover, N.J.; Air Assurance Co., Broken Arrow, Okla.; Airco Service Inc., Tulsa, Okla.; AirRite Air Conditioning Co. Inc., Fort Worth, Texas; Allendale Heating Co., Allendale, Mich.; All-Temp Refrigeration Inc., Madisonville, La.; American Chiller Service, Sacramento, Calif.; Atlas Capital Services Inc., Columbus, Ohio; Benson's Heating & Air Conditioning Inc., Tallahassee, Fla.; Busby's Inc., Augusta, Ga.; Buzz Dates Air Conditioning Inc., Sacramento, Calif.; CHC Mechanical Contractors Inc., Cookeville, Tenn.; Cii Engineered Systems Inc., Richmond, Va.; Clark Inc., Paradise, Pa.; Coastal Heating & A/C Co. Inc., Annapolis, Md.; Compton Mechanical Services Inc., Indianapolis; Conditioned Air Inc., Macon, Ga.; Cropp Metcalf, Fairfax, Va.; Dial One Aleyden Heating & Air Conditioning, Des Plaines, Ill.; Energy Management Specialists Inc., Cleveland; Energy Specialties Inc. dba AirCo Ltd., Hurst, Texas; Entek Corporation/B & B Air Conditioning & Heating Inc., Longview, Wash.; Finney Refrigeration, Inc., Canton, Ohio; Greenco of Augusta Inc., Harlem, Ga.; Gundlach Sheet Metal Works Inc., Sandusky, Ohio; H.J. Ziegler Heating Co. Inc., Ashtabula, Ohio; Hobaica's Refrigeration Co. Inc., Phoenix; Home Energy Center, Plymouth, Minn.; Isaac Heating & Air Conditioning Inc., Rochester, N.Y.; Jackson & Sons Inc., Dudley, N.C.; JLR Air Conditioning & Heating LLC, Pawtucket, R.I.; KBK Mechanical, Glendale, Ariz.; LACO Mechanical, Palatine, Ill.; Landmark Heating/AC, Memphis, Tenn.; M & H Heating & Air Conditioning Inc., Memphis, Tenn.; M.J. Hayward Mechanical/Electrical Services Inc., Lebanon, N.H.; Mike Ramsey, Broken Arrow, Okla.; National Heating, Detroit; New Comfort Inc., New Paris, Ohio; Northstar Heating & A/C, Newington, Va.; Otto's Inc., Sandusky, Ohio; Peaden Air Conditioning, Panama City, Fla.; Precision-Aire Inc., Bohemia, N.Y.; Professional Heating and Cooling Inc., Norfolk, Va.; Robert H. Ranck Inc., Lancaster, Pa.; Rosenberg Indoor Comfort LLC, San Antonio; Royal Heating & Air Conditioning, Willoughby, Ohio; Shafer Services Inc., San Antonio; Tanner Heating & Air Conditioning, Dayton, Ohio; Temperature Inc., Memphis, Tenn.; Thayer Corporation, Auburn, Maine; Tri-City Mechanical, Chandler, Ariz.; University Mechanical & Engineering Contractors Inc., Temple, Ariz.; and Wilson Air Conditioning Service Inc., Dallas, Ga.

    "ACCA congratulates the winners and all of our Safety Masters Club members for their commitment to safety," said Paul T. Stalknecht, president and CEO of ACCA.

    For more information, visit

    Publication date: 03/22/2004