• The National Environmental Balancing Bureau (NEBB) elected Eric Jenison president.

  • The Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration Institute (ARI) elected Deborah Hawkins chairman of the board of directors. ARI also presented its Lifetime Achievement Award to Tom Mikulina. Jean Luc Caillat, Dan Ellis, Dick Lord, and Roger Pasch each received the Richard C. Shulze Distinguished Service Award.

  • The American Society of Heating, Refrigerating & Air-Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE) will host its winter meeting in Chicago, Jan. 21-25.

  • The Sheet Metal Contractors National Association (SMACNA) presented John Lueken with the Peterson-Dunn Award.

  • The American National Standards Institute (ANSI) appointed Joe Bhatia as president and CEO.

    Publication date: 12/05/2005