LEWISBURG, Tenn. - International Comfort Products LLC (ICP) instituted its No Hassle Replacement limited warranties across all new Tempstar®, Heil®, Comfortmaker®, Arcoaire®, and Keep-Rite® brand product lines for up to 10 years of coverage. ICP is expanding its No Hassle warranties in time for the release of its nearly 100 new heating and cooling product groups for 2006. Lisa Townley, ICP director of marketing, said that dealers agree warranties are the No. 1 way to increase value in mainline products, and four out of five homeowners prefer products with a strong warranty over a well-known brand name.

Mainline models installed on or after Jan. 1 feature new No Hassle Replacement limited warranties, which provide a new equivalent replacement unit if the compressor, covered coil, or heat exchanger fails during the No-Hassle period. Split-system units must be matched with an ICP indoor coil or fan coil. Prior to replacing any unit, written authorization is required from the ICP distributor. This warranty is supplemental to the standard product limited warranty and includes a labor allowance during the entire no-hassle period.

"We're giving dealers a powerful advantage as we extend our No Hassle replacement option across all mainline products," said Townley. "Rather than have the same warranty across all products, we've developed a good, better, best tiered warranty offering that provides an increase in value that homeowners want. In 2006, dealers will have the products and warranties to successfully offer homeowners a range of choices."

These new products also come with a number of other improved warranties on compressors, parts, coils, and heat exchangers. Compressors are covered up to 10 years on select models. Select furnaces are protected with lifetime limited heat exchanger warranties. Select outdoor coils have limited warranties up to 10 years. ICP is also covering replacement parts for five years on all of its heating and cooling products and up to seven years on selected models.

Publication date: 03/13/2006