Joe Nichter of Tri-City Mechanical was recently elected president of the Arizona chapter of the Air Conditioning Contractors of America (ACCA-Arizona).

Dave Jones of Midstate Mechanical was elected vice president, while Corky Pond of Climatec was named secretary-treasurer.

Elected to the board of directors were Don Petty, W.D. Manor Mechanical; Brad Porter, Air Conditioning by Jay; Warren Michelsen, Trane; Jerry Holdaway, AZME; Regina Ramirez, Ramirez Mechanical; and Marty Wolff, Wolff Mechanical. Named past president was Paul Hobaica, of Habaica's Refrigeration.

For more information on the Air Conditioning Contractors of America – Arizona Chapter, contact Karen Nordstrand, executive director, at 602-298-5454, or by e-mail at

Publication date: 02/02/2004