DES PLAINES, Ill. - Elections for new officers were held as part of the Refrigeration Service Engineers Society (RSES) annual business meeting, held on Oct. 3 at the 66th RSES Annual Conference in Nashville, Tenn.

RSES' new officers include International President Streeter B. Turner, CM; International Vice President Kenneth Bachner, CMS; International Treasurer Ronald J. McCarthy, CM; International Secretary Jerry L. Richey, CMS; and International Sergeant at Arms Harry "Butch" McGuire, CM. Also as part of the proceeding, Loren "Shorty" Shuck, CMS, was re-elected as chairman of the educational and examining board.

Two RSES regions elected new regional directors. Those two new officers are Region 15 Director Robert J. Sherman, CM, and Region 10 Director Harrison Travis III, CM.

Regional directors re-elected to the RSES international board include: Region 1, Kevan Mayer, CM; Region 5, Bachner; Region 8, Allan Smith, CMS; Region 11, Bruce Kamperschroer, CM; Region 13, Leonard Holst, CM; Region 14, Rollo A. Larson, CMS; Region 17, McCarthy.

Returning regional directors to the international board include: Region 2, Marilyn J. Roth, CM; Region 3, Paul Winberry, CMS; Region 4, Richey; Region 6, Frank J. Prah, CMS; Region 7, Larry Lynn, CMS; Region 9, Robert E. Smith, CMS; Region 12, McGuire; and Region 16, D. Brian Baker, CM.

Publication date: 10/20/2003