In what year was the first official American League baseball season held?

a) 1896

b) 1901

c) 1906

d) 1911


b)1901. The teams that played in the American League that year were: the Baltimore Orioles, Boston Americans, Chicago White Stcokings, Cleveland Blues, Detroit Tigers, Milwaukee Brewers, Philadelphia Athletics, and the Washington Senators.

Publication date: 04/16/2001