• A.O. Smith Electrical Products Co. (Milwaukee, WI) appointed Gordon A. Davis managing director of the plant in Budapest, Hungary, and David Dzimitrowicz managing director of the Gainsborough, England operation.
  • Lauren Manufacturing (New Philadelphia, OH) has named Adam Wilson regional sales manager, Ron Felgenhauer as vice president of business development, and Chuck Laney as director of quality assurance and engineering.
  • Regional sales manager Henry H. “Rusty” Spratlin Jr. has retired from Speakman Co. (Wilmington, DE).
  • Officers elected at the Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration Institute’s (ARI’s) 48th annual meeting are:
    - Chairman, Daniel W. Holmes, chairman and ceo, Morrison products, Inc.;
    - First vice president, Thomas E. Bettcher, president and ceo, Copeland Global;
    - Treasurer, Debbie Hawkins, president, Superior Coils; and
    - Immediate past chairman, Gary L. Tapella, president and ceo, Rheem Manufacturing Co.
    The eight vice presidents confirmed by the board are:
    - Scott Boxer, president, Lennox Industries.;
    - Ralph Coppola, president and ceo, Hill Phoenix;
    - Steve Duerwachter, president, Baltimore Aircoil Co.;
    - David J. Huntley, president, Mammoth, Inc.;
    - David J. LaGrand, president and chief operations officer, Nordyne, Inc.;
    - David Pannier, president, Trane Unitary Products Group - North America, The Trane Company;
    - John Reilly, president and ceo, National Refrigeration Products; and
    - Robert Wilkins, president, Danfoss.
    Newly elected as directors at large are:
    - Keith Coursin, president, Desert Aire Corp.
    - Geraud Darnis, president, Carrier Corp.
    - Steve Duerwachter, president, Baltimore Aircoil Co.;
    - Stu Farwell, president, Air Conditioning Division, Rheem Manufacturing;
    - Dennis Gipson, president Hussmann Corp.; and
    - Eric Roberts, group vice president, McQuay International.
    Re-elected as directors at large are:
    - Scott Boxer, president, Lennox International, Inc.;
    - Jim Dudley, senior vice president, Refrigeration Products, Trane Co.;
    - Eric Evans, group executive/president, air conditioning, Copeland Corp.;
    - Debbie Hawkins, president Superior Coils;
    - David J. Huntley, president, Mammoth, Inc.;
    - Dennis McCloskey, vice president, business development, Manitowoc Ice; and
    - Peter Spellar, president, Engineering Systems, York International.
    Newly elected product section chairs are:
    - Air Conditioning Heat Transfer Section: Warren Shoulders, senior vice president, International Environmental Corp.;
    - Air Filters Section: Charles Rose, director of research and development, AAF International;
    - Air-toAir Energy Recovery Ventilation Section: David Pflum, vice president, Heatex, Inc.;
    - Applied Packaged Systems Section: Craig Fischbach, director of operations, Mammoth, Inc.;
    - Compressors and Condensing Units Section: Dennis Custance, vice president of business development, Bristol Compressors;
    - Fans and Blowers Section: Harry Holmes, president and chief operating officer, Morrison Products;
    - Indoor Pool and Spa Dehumidifier Section: Harry Milliken, sales manager, Dumont Refrigeration Corp.;
    - Industrial Refrigeration and Heat Transfer Section: James W. Bowles, president and chief operating officer, Evapco, Inc.;
    - Thermal Storage Section: Mark McCracken, president, Calmac Manufacturing Corp.;
    - Unitary Large Equipment Section: Richard Lord, director of engineering, Carrier Corp.; and
    - Valves and Accessories Section: Mike Noelke, vice president of long range planning, Sporlan Valve Co.
  • At the annual conference of the International Association of Cold Storage Contractors (IACSC), officers and board members were elected. The officers are:
    - Chairman, Ron Vallort, Carter & Burgess, Inc.;
    - Vice chairman and board member Michael Cummins, D. Cummins Corp.;
    - Treasurer Jeff Wiersum, Genflex Roofing Systems; and
    - Immediate past chairman, Brian Smith, McClier.
    The board members, elected for two-year terms, are:
    - B.A. Russell, United Cold Storage Construction Group PLC;
    - Gene Steine Jr. , Steine Cold Storage, Inc.;
    - Peter Bartell, RHH Foam Systems, Inc.;
    - Peter Sprinkmann, Sprinkmann Sons Corp.; and
    - Peter Schwan, XLT-COR, Inc.
    Retiring from the board are:
    - Jack Krug, Enviro Cold Storage Doors, ASI Technologies, Inc.;
    - Rick O’Connell, SubZero Constructors, Inc.; and
    - Olav Turner, O. Turner Insulation Ltd.
Publication date:12/24/2001