• Airtech International Group Inc. (Dallas, TX) has promoted Kirk Garfield to the post of president.
  • Gregg Black has been appointed as vice president of human resources for Weil-McLain (Michigan City, IN).
  • Alan D. Feinsilver was unanimously elected to the board of directors of ACR Group, Inc. (Houston, TX), a wholesale distributor.
  • Excelergy Corporation’s (Lexington, MA) ceo, William Mahoney, will represent the company on the Executive Committee of the Washington, DC-based National Energy Marketers Association (NEM).
  • John H. Ferguson has been appointed to group vice president North American Compressor Group and Kent Herrick has been appointed vice president and assistant to Todd W. Herrick, the president and ceo of Tecumseh Products Company (Tecumseh, MI).
  • Thomas B. Roller has become the chairman of the board of Triad Innovations, a developer of proprietary centrifuge separation processes in gas/vapor, dissolved salts, fine particles, and dehydration of continuous flow streams (Battle Creek, MI).
  • TradePower (Linthicum Heights, MD) named Dean Jester as its president.
  • 2001–2002 AMRA officers are: Ron Chebra of Telemacs, president; Maritza Jackson of Badger Meter Inc., president-elect; Robert Westfall of Northern Indiana Public Service Co., vice president; Terry Kessinger of Volt-VIEWtech Inc., secretary; Dave Gorton of Wisconsin Electric Power Co., treasurer; and Robert Green of Duquesne Light Co., immediate past president.

    Publication date: 11/12/2001