• Goodman Manufacturing Company (Houston, TX) announced Outstanding Customer Service Award as well as the Market Share Growth Awards, which are based on the percentage of local market share attained during the period of July 1999 to June 2000.
  • The award for Outstanding Customer service during 2000 was presented to Walt Harris, East Coast Metal Distributors, Inc., Durham, NC. Honored in the 20%-plus Growth in Territory category are:

    Tim Jackson, Air Depot, Inc., Valdosta, GA; – Patti Crowson, American Distributors, LA; – Bob Beckett, American Distributors, Phoenix; – Bob Bradford, Bradford Industrial Supply, Oklahoma City, OK; – Tony Ruble, central Furnace Supply, Naperville, IL; – Don Malloy, Environmental Distributors, Roseville, MN; – Bob Hutter, Equipment Distributors, Hauppauge, NY; – Ferrell Stephens, Hinkle Metals & Supply Co., Birmingham, AL; – Del Taylor, Southern AC Supply, Pearl, MS; and – Jeff Beaton, Universal Electric Products, Howell, MI. Winners in the 20% Market Share in Territory are: – John Oyer, American distributors, San Antonio; – Matt Cooley, East Tennessee Temperature Control, Knoxville, TN; – Roger Allison, Refrigeration Wholesale, Inc., Spartanburg, SC; – Sherman Reece, Superior Equipment Sales, Inc., Chesapeake, VA. Recognized for 15% Market Share in Territory are: – Mike Mahnke, American Distributors, Dallas, TX; – Thom St. John, American Distributors, Houston; – Patti Crowson, American Distributors, LA; – Larry Adams, American Distributors, Louisville, KY; – Terry Carter, Besco Supply Company, Tulsa, OK; – Dairen Jacobs, McCall's, Inc., Johnsville, SC.

  • A branch office of Comfort Systems USA Florida Inc. (Tampa, FL) added the responsibilities of assistant general manager to Christina Brinson's existing duties as operations manager.
  • Paul J. Hill, president and ceo of Canada-based Hill Companies, has joined the advisory board of Environmental Support Solutions (Tempe, AZ).

  • Albert J. Justin will retire from his position as executive director for the National Board of Boiler and Pressure Vessel Inspectors effective March 31, 2001. Advertising for Justin's successor will start on Jan. 2, 2001.

  • Peter McIlroy II, chairman and ceo of ROBROY Industries, Inc. has been elected as the new chairman of the board of the National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA), which is celebrating its 75th anniversary. Thomas J. Malott, McIlroy's predecessor as NEMA chairman, will continue to serve on the board as immediate past chairman. Lloyd Trotter, president and ceo of GE Industrial Systems, will serve as NEMA treasurer in 2001.

  • DeMarco Energy has named John Adams as vice president of sales and marketing.

    Publication date: 12/01/2000