ITASCA, Ill. — At its recent NETWORK2020 Virtual event, the American Supply Association revealed the winners of its 2020 ASA Safety Award. The award program is administered by the ASA Safety Committee, and enjoyed record participation this year.

Three awards each are presented to manufacturers and wholesale/distributors for a total of six awards. This year’s winners include:

ASA Member Distributors

  • Charles D. Sheehy
  • Coastal Supply Group
  • Woodhill Supply

ASA Member Manufacturers

  • Anvil/Smith-Cooper International
  • Elkay

The award is based on OSHA lost work data from 2019, and serves to highlight those companies that go above and beyond in the area of worker safety. The award is designed to elevate the awareness of the importance of safety in all aspects of the PHCP and PVF industry, and also to recognize the ASA members that have had the lowest incident rate of non-fatal injuries and illnesses throughout the previous year.

Anvil and NIBCO are repeat winners from a year ago.

The 2021 ASA Safety Awards (based on 2020 data) will be presented to winners at NETWORK2021 in Las Vegas Nov. 9-11, 2021 at the J.W. Marriott.

Want more HVAC industry news and information? Join The NEWS on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn today!