For your information news briefs from a wide variety of categories within the HVAC industry. Price increases, mergers and acquisitions, award winners, and more are highlighted here each week.



AAON’s (Tulsa, Oklahoma) vice president of operations, Mikel D. Crews, announced his intention to retire. His duties will be reallocated to Stephen Wakefield, vice president of engineering.

LG Electronics (Englewood Cliffs, N.J.) has been named 2020 Energy Star Partner of the Year by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA).

REHAU (Leesburg, Virginia) announced the launch of its new North American website.

Fujitsu General America (West Fairfield, New Jersey) has appointed Dennis Stinson as vice president of sales and Erin Mezle as vice president of marketing.

Cheryl Merchant

Cheryl Merchant

Andrea Moseley

Andrea Moseley

The Taco Family of Companies (Cranston, Rhode Island) has announced the promotion of Cheryl Merchant to CEO.

Kloeckner Metals Corporation (Roswell, Georgia) named Andrea Moseley chief financial officer.

Bradford White Corporation (Ambler, Pennsylvania) announced it has received the 2020 Energy Star Partner of the Year.

A. O. Smith (Ashland City, Tennessee) has been named a 2020 Energy Star Partner of the Year for its contribution to manufacturing high-efficiency water heaters.



Russelectric (Hingham, Massachusetts) announced that Bud Griffin & Associates (Bellaire, Texas) has been named Russelectric manufacturer’s representative for the Houston, Texas, area.



Winsupply Inc. (Dayton, Ohio) has closed on the purchase of Morgan Brothers Supply Inc. (Dayton Beach, Florida). Details of the asset purchase were not disclosed.



The Wrench Group (Marietta, Georgia) announced the acquisition of Donovan Heat and Air Inc. (Jacksonville, Florida).



The SEER Group LLC (Redmond, Washington) announced its twelfth acquisition, Coffman & Company (Denver).

Modernize (Austin, Texas) announced that it helped more than two million homeowners across the United States search for the contractors they need in the 2019 calendar year.