For your information news briefs from a wide variety of categories within the HVAC industry. Price increases, mergers and acquisitions, award winners, and more are highlighted here each week.



Emily Martin - The ACHR News

Emily Martin

Electric Motor Repair Co. (Baltimore) hired Emily Martin as marketing manager. In her new role, Martin is responsible for public relations, advertising, creative development, and overall brand management.

J & H Controls (North Fond du Lac) received the 2018 Growth Award from Cylon Auto-Matrix at the ASHRAE Winter Conference in Atlanta.



Jason Shirey - The ACHR News

Jason Shirey

Christopher Drew - The ACHR News

Christopher Drew

Mark McLinden - The ACHR News

Mark McLinden

Evapco (Taneytown, Maryland) opened a new office in the United Arab Emirates.

Aquatherm (Lindon, Utah) appointed Jason Shirey as regional sales manager for the southwest region. Shirey will oversee the company’s business in California, Arizona, Hawaii, and the Las Vegas and Reno areas of Nevada.

LAE Electronic partnered with Intermatic Inc.

Burnham Holdings Inc. (Lancaster, Pennsylvania) named Christopher Drew president and COO.

Since 1989, he has served in a variety of positions at the company.

Friedrich Air Conditioning Co. sponsored the Long Island Youth Wellness Summit in Nassau County, New York, to prevent teen suicide.

J & E Hall (Dartford, U.K.) awarded Mark McLinden with the 2019 J & E Hall Gold Medal for spearheading a globally significant mission to find the next generation of environmentally friendly refrigerants.

Ritchie Engineering Co. Inc. (Bloomington, Minnesota) hired Cheryl Bates as marketing manager.

Resideo (Austin, Texas) announced its Honeywell Home T Series Smart Thermostats are now compatible with the Savant control platform.

Global Plasma Solutions received UL certification for its ozone- and byproduct-free technology.



XOi Technologies (Nashville, Tennessee) named Christian Anderson vice president of sales.



ACCA (Arlington, Virginia) welcomed Adrian Steel of Adrian, Michigan, as a corporate partner.

ESCO Group (Marion, Iowa) appointed Renee Tomlinson as executive director of ESCO Institute and as an executive board member of ESCO Group.



Dewberry (Fairfax, Virginia) won two ACEC of Virginia Merit Awards.


Publication date: 3/11/2019

Want more HVAC industry news and information? Join The NEWS on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn today!