The Vibration Isolation and Seismic Control Manufacturers Association (VISCMA) elected the following as their officers for 2017: President — Karl Peterman, Vibro-Acoustics, Markham, Ontario; President-Elect — Angela Waters, Kinetics Noise Control, Dublin, Ohio; Vice President — Nate Deibler, Mason Industries Inc., Anaheim, California; Secretary/Treasurer — Paul Selman, Thybar Corp., Addison, Illinois.

VISCMA is a non-profit association representing the manufacturers of seismic restraint, vibration isolation, and noise control equipment. The primary objectives of the organization are to educate the construction industry on the proper use and application of vibration isolation and seismic restraint and to develop standards to continually improve the industry.

In partnership with FEMA and ASCE, VISCMA currently publishes three Seismic Installation and Inspection Manuals designed to assist field personnel. Electronic copies are available at, along with current VISCMA standards.

Publication date: 2/21/2017