VIRGINIA BEACH, Va. - The National Air Filtration Association (NAFA) announced the election of officers for the 2004-2005 term. Tom Ryan, Certified Air Filter Specialist (CAFS), Ryan Filter Sales, Mississauga, Ontario, was elected president and is the first international president of the organization.

Executive board members include President-elect Dave Goss, CAFS, of Filtration Solutions, Waukesha, Wis.; Treasurer Steven Nicholas of Air Industries, North Andover, Mass.; and Secretary Jeff Holt, CAFS, Airflow Products Co., Selma, N.C.

Members of the NAFA board of directors elected to serve were Paula Levasseur, CAFS, Cameron-Great Lakes Co., Portland, Ore.; Phil Masters, CAFS, R.P. Fedder Co., Rochester, N.Y.; Domenick Orlando, CAFS, Dave Downing & Associates, Phoenix; Gail Waite, CAFS, Roto Aire, Salt Lake City; Jim Hedback, CAFS, Hedback Quality Air, Indianapolis; and Guy Green, CAFS, Red Bud Air Filter Sales & Service, Tulsa, Okla.

Eugene Beck of Filtration Group, Crestwood, Ky., was elected president of the Associate Council of NAFA.

Publication date: 11/22/2004