ACCA’s (Arlington, Virginia) Educational Institute Standards Task Team announced American National Standards Institute (ANSI) recognized the new ANSI/ACCA 14 QMref-2015 Quality Maintenance of Commercial Refrigeration Systems standard.

Tyler Monahan
Tyler Monahan

Air-Conditioning, Heating, & Refrigeration Institute (AHRI) signed a cooperation agreement with the General Machinery Product Inspection Institute (GMPI) in Hefei, China, to cooperate in areas of mutual interest in standards, certification, testing, and technical information exchange.

The Thermostat Recycling Corp. (Alexandria, Virginia) named Tyler Monahan operations and accounts coordinator.

The Sheet Metal and Air Conditioning Contractors' National Association (SMACNA) honored Tony Adolfs, executive vice president of SMACNA Greater Chicago, with the Petersen-Dunn Chapter Executive of the Year Award.

HVAC Excellence (Washington) granted Paul Bailey and John Nelson of Northeast Community College (Norfolk, Nebraska) certified master HVACR educator status.

The National Association of Energy Service Companies (NAESCO) elected Natasha Shah chairwoman of its board of directors.

Publication date: 11/23/2015 

Want more HVAC industry news and information? Join The NEWS on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn today!