AHRI Logo IBPALM SPRINGS, Calif. — The Air-Conditioning, Heating, and Refrigeration Institute (AHRI) held its annual meeting Nov. 11-13, during which the Clifford H. “Ted” Rees Jr. Scholarship Foundation awarded scholarships to four students studying at San Joaquin Valley College.

Jamie Dean Barela, Mario Cedano, Christopher Kirby, and Jeremy Miller, students at the San Joaquin Valley College, received the scholarships.

The Clifford H. “Ted” Rees Jr. Scholarship Foundation, which is supported by many AHRI members, was established to assist with the recruitment and competency of future HVACR technicians by awarding scholarships to qualified students who are enrolled in an institutionally accredited school.

Publication date: 1/21/2013