• TheInternational Facility Management Association(Houston) welcomedPat Turnbull,Dean Kashiwagi,Helena Ohlsson, andThomas Madritsch to its 2012 class of Fellows.

• The U.S. Department of Energy (DOE) appointed ASHRAE Fellow Ian LaHiff to assist in a variety of code development and deployment activities.

Mechanical Service Contractors of America (MSCA) announced Robert A. Lake as chairman; Richard A. Starr, vice chairman; and Scott Berger, treasurer; of its board of managers.

HVAC Excellence (Mount Prospect, Ill.) granted accreditation to Ivy Tech Community College’s (Bloomington, Ind.) HVAC program.

Publication date: 12/3/2012