Trane presented Pacesetter Awards to its leading channel partners (pictured here).

TYLER, Texas - The Pacesetter Award was presented at Trane’s annual awards event to eight of its leading channel partners. The award is given to the company’s top-performing sales channels, recognizing both dealer sales offices (DSO) and independent wholesale distributors (IWD). There are three groups within the DSO and IWD channels that receive these awards based on their market share and size. Additionally, an overall Pacesetter Top Performer Award was presented to one DSO and one IWD.

Weighted metrics around performance are used to determine the winners in each group. The total scores for each group were then used to determine the Top Performer Awards.

Trane awarded the following Pacesetter Award winners for 2009. Group one winners include: DSO, Kentucky/Tennessee DSO (four-time winner); IWD, Hunton Distribution, Houston (three-time winner); and IWD, O’Connor Co., Kansas City, Kan. (four-time winner). Group two winners include: DSO, Heartland DSO, St. Louis (three-time winner); DSO, Richmond DSO, Richmond, Va. (three-time winner); and IWD, Butcher Distributors, Baton Rouge, La. (three-time winner). Group three winners include: DSO, Indiana/Michigan DSO, Indianapolis (first-time winner); and IWD, Ferguson Heating and Cooling, Cleveland (first-time winner).

The Kentucky/Tennessee DSO was named overall pacesetter for the DSO channel, and Butcher Distributors was named overall pacesetter for the IWD channel.

“Each of our award winners share a common theme as they’ve all done an outstanding job this past year in communicating the value and benefits of Trane to dealers and, in turn, their customers,” said Kevin Carlile, vice president Trane Sales, Residential Solutions.

“In addition to increasing their sales and market shares, our Pacesetter winners also excelled in every aspect of their business. They’re truly top performers and very deserving of this honor and recognition.”

For more information, visit

Publication date:04/12/2010