TYLER, Texas - At its annual Pinnacle Awards distributor event, American Standard Heating & Air Conditioning honored eight authorized distributors for outstanding business performance in 2008. This year’s celebration was held at the Ritz-Carlton in Dallas. The awards presentation was presided over by Jamie Byrne, vice president of sales for American Standard Heating & Air Conditioning.

“Our top performers deserve all the recognition we can give them,” said Byrne. “Not only did they increase sales and market share over the previous year, but they also excelled in every other measurable area of their business. We’re honored to have them on our team.”

The 2008 Pinnacle Award Winners include:

Group 1:
Winner: ACES A/C Supply Inc., Houston
Accepting award: Mike Davenport, David Collins

Runner-up: Lyon, Conklin & Co. Inc., Richmond, Va.
Accepting award: Troy Kingsbury, Robert Crawford

Group 2:
Winner: GENSCO, Tacoma, Wash.
Accepting award: Robert Peha

Runner-up: S. G. Torrice Company, Wilmington, Mass.
Accepting award: Steve Torrice, Mike Donaghey

Group 3:
Winner: EMCO Corp., London, Ontario
Accepting award: Gary Fabbro

Runner-up: O’Connor Company, Lenexa, Kan.
Accepting award: Reg Culp

Group 4:
Winner: Folcarelli Supply Company, Altoona, Pa.
Accepting award: Jim Folcarelli, Bill Edmiston

Runner-up: Wolff Brothers Supply Inc., Medina, Ohio
Accepting award: Dave Chenowith, Dave Artrip

For more information, visit www.americanstandardair.com.

Publication date:04/06/2009