The 2008 Viega Top Gun recipients (left to right) Dave Garlow, Wendy Toth, Ted Atkinson, Darrell Markley, Tara Kemen, Dennis Harvey, Bill Sloan, Josh Dimacchia, and Jon Miller. Not pictured: Olivier Roberge.

WICHITA, Kan. - Nine sales individuals were recognized for their leadership and sales performance at a Viega Top Gun Awards dinner, during the company’s national sales meeting. More than 200 Viega employees from across America, Canada, and Mexico attended the awards dinner. Dave Garlow, Viega’s vice president of sales, presented the awards.

“I am so proud of the quality of sales people we have at Viega,” said Garlow. “Their commitment and hard work makes it difficult to only select nine recipients of a Top Gun award, but these nine Top Gun recipients have really gone above and beyond my expectations.”

The 2008 Top Gun recipients and their territories include: Olivier Roberge, Canada; Darrell Markley, inside sales; Josh Dimacchia, northeast territory; Wendy Toth, national accounts; Ted Atkinson, west territory; Jon Miller, southeast territory; Bill Sloan, industrial accounts; Dennis Harvey, central territory; and Tara Kemen, national accounts representative.

Kemen received the National Top Gun award, the highest award of the evening. “This may have been a year full of challenges, but more importantly, a year of accomplishments,” said Garlow. “Tara’s focus on customer service and motivation to drive sales never wavered during these times of economic challenges. I can’t think of anyone more deserving of this honor.”

Publication date:06/01/2009