(Left to right) Tom Quigley, vice president of marketing, Carrier; Alex Legall, vice president of sales, Carrier; and Rick Sanfrey, president Carrier Residential North America, presented Paul Wadsworth (center) of PK Wadsworth, Solon, Ohio, with the President’s Award during the Carrier Factory Authorized Dealer (FAD) Awards celebration at the Broadmoor Resort in Colorado Springs, Colo.

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. - Carrier Corp.’s Residential and Light Commercial Systems business honored three leaders in the HVAC industry with its Dealer Hall of Fame Award. The awards were presented during the Carrier Factory Authorized Dealer (FAD) Awards celebration at the Broadmoor Resort in Colorado Springs, Colo.

Honorees included Mitchell Cropp of Cropp-Metcalfe, Bill Joplin of Bill Joplin’s Compressor Services Inc., and Earl Smith of E. Smith Heating & Air Conditioning. Carrier recognized these men for their legacies of service and integrity in action. Launched in 2007, the Carrier Dealer Hall of Fame Award honors FADs who exemplify the vision of Carrier’s founder, Willis Carrier, over a lifetime of service.

“While all FADs are expected to demonstrate an extraordinary commitment to quality and service, these individuals have been consistent and unwavering in their leadership and in giving back to their employees, the industry, the community, and their customers throughout their careers,” said Karie Johnson, manager of Dealer Programs and Promotions, Carrier North America Residential Systems. “In addition to exemplary leadership and service, each 2007 winner, like Willis Carrier, started with humble beginnings and retained a spirit of humility and giving back throughout their careers.”

Also presented during the FAD awards ceremony were the 2007 President’s Awards. Sixty-three Carrier dealers who achieved excellence in product promotions and delivered outstanding customer satisfaction results received the award. According to Carrier, the President’s Award is the company’s highest honor for its dealers and is intended to encourage self-analysis and growth, and reward individuals for their leadership skills, commitment to promoting the Carrier brand, and outstanding customer service.

“This year’s recipients achieved their business goals while delivering exceptional customer value and successfully positioning the Carrier brand in their respective markets,” noted Johnson. “Winners will have greater access to Carrier’s programs and information. Moreover, they will be able to capitalize on publicity, marketing, and merchandising opportunities that are unique to President’s Award recipients.”

For more information, visit www.carrier.com.

Publication date:03/24/2008