Eighteen Texas students have been awarded $17,000 in scholarships from the Associated Plumbing-Heating-Cooling Contractors of Texas (APHCC-Texas) Charitable and Educational Foundation.

The scholarships, for the 2005-2006 school year, were awarded on the basis of academic ability, school participation, and community involvement. Members of APHCC-Texas sponsored the students.

The awardees and their hometowns are: Erika Arroyos of El Paso, Jeffrey Davey of Kyle, Tiffany Drews of Pearland, Tony Garcia of Lubbock, Ashley Hartwick of Seguin, Warren Jenkins Jr. of Arlington, Lindsay Lamontogne of Lubbock, Lacy McCurdy of Amarillo, Sarah Miller of Royse City, Crystal Nelson of Garland, Christopher Parker of Cedar Park, Rachel Perusse of Pearland, Carly Rihn of LaCoste, Heather Shelton of Waco, Lauren Stricker of San Antonio, Tristin Tietze of Maud, John White of Flower Mount, and Shelby Wilson of Georgetown.

For more information, contact njones@phcc-tx-org.

Publication date: 09/19/2005