• The Sheet Metal and Air Conditioning Contractor National Association (SMACNA), Arizona Chapter, awarded Sherwin Woody, Crown Corr Inc.; Marvin Grebb, University Mechanical Inc.; John Spannagle, Farwest Insulation; Gilbert Ruiz, University Mechanical Inc.; and Eugene Dihel, Kinetic Systems Inc. with the annual Apprenticeship Award.

  • The International Code Council (ICC) is sponsoring a telephone seminar. For more information, visit www.iccsafe.org/training.

  • Nexstar (White Bear Lake, Minn.) appointed Rich Piepenburg as a business enhancement specialist.

  • The National Association of Oil Heating Service Managers (NAOHSM) is accepting submissions for its 2006 Installation Contest.

  • The Sheet Metal and Air Conditioning Contractor National Association's (SMACNA) board of directors recently elected David Parks, Richard Lomas, Mitchell Hoppe, and Howard Stine to its board of directors.

  • The International Code Council (ICC) board of directors approved the establishment of a Labor-Management Advisory Committee (LMAC).

  • The Air Movement and Control Association International Inc. (AMCA) elected Pete Neitzel president and announced the new officers are Lee Budrus, chair; Jo Reinhart, vice president; Gary Benson, treasurer; and Dennis Labelle, director-at-large, at its annual meeting.

  • The Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration Institute (ARI) will host the ARI Cool Connections Public Policy Symposium in Washington, March 8-9, 2006. Register on the Web at www.ari.org.

    Publication date: 11/21/2005