Nancy Jones, CAE, executive director of the Associated Plumbing-Heating-Cooling Contractors of Texas, was named 2005 Association Executives Council Spectrum Award winner during the recent Plumbing-Heating-Cooling Contractors-National Association (PHCC) convention in Orlando, Fla. The AEC Spectrum Award honors outstanding achievement as a PHCC association executive.

Her career in association management includes the Distinguished Executive Award from the Texas Society of Association Executives in 2005; the Bill Brister Award for industry achievement; and organizing and developing the "Heat the Town" community service program, which gained national recognition from the American Society of Association Executives (ASAE).

In another honor, Betty Gill, PHCC Tennessee executive director, received a special award from AEC in recognition of her 25 years of service to PHCC.

Also during the meeting, new AEC officers were installed. They are: president - Brenda Dant, CAE, Indiana PHCC, Indianapolis; president-elect - Bev Potts, Illinois PHCC, Springfield; secretary - Kevin Kruse, CAE, Iowa PHCC; and permanent treasurer - Linda Lindsten, Oregon PHCC, Clackamas.

New AEC board members are Jones; Tom Theroux, PHCC Massachusetts; and Jory Isakson, Minnesota PHCC.

AEC Excellence in Publications Awards for 2005 were also announced during the convention. Regional winners included the Florida PHCC for Membership Directory for 200 or more members, and Tennessee PHCC for up to 75 members.

For more information, visit

Publication date: 11/14/2005