• The National Air Filtration Association (NAFA) elected David Goss, CAFS, as president; Steve Nicholas, CAFS, as president-elect; Jeff Holt, CAFS, as treasurer; and Paula Levasseur, CAFS, as secretary.

  • Refrigeration Management Canada (RMC) reappointed Fred Dawson as chair. The other officers appointed during the annual meeting are Tom Boutette, past chair; Dennis Larson, secretary/treasurer; and Warren Heeley, president.

  • North American Technician Excellence (NATE) elected board of trustees officers Scott Boxer, chairman; Herman Kling and Bob Hawkins, vice chairman; Ray Isaac, secretary/treasurer; and Ray Tice immediate past chairman.

  • The International Code Council (ICC) elected Henry Green, president of the board.

  • The American Society of Heating, Refrigerating & Air Conditioning Engineers' (ASHRAE) proposed Standard 161P, Air Quality within Commercial Aircraft.

  • The National Oilheat Research Alliance (NORA) is sponsoring a meeting on the performance of existing, traditional, and new hydronic systems in Upton, N.Y. on Nov. 15. For more information, call 631-344-7916.

    Publication date: 11/07/2005