• Eddie Lunn, Jr., president and CEO of Boiler Supply Co. (Nashville, Tenn.) was elected president of the Cleaver-Brooks Representative Association.

  • The American Subcontractors Association Inc. (Alexandria, Va.) will host the ASA Business Forum & Convention March 17-19, 2005. Individuals can register online at www.asaonline.com.

  • The Refrigeration Service Engineers Society (RSES) announced the following members were awarded certificate status: Mike Eckstein, Greater Kansas City Chapter, Robert Hudson, Pony Express Chapter, and Jayson Goff, Middle Tennessee Chapter.

  • The Plumbing-Heating-Cooling Contractors - National Association Education Foundation announced its 2004 scholarship award winners. They are Martin Blakley, Nathan Dickemann, Mallory Faustina, Michael Green, Craig McCarriston, Joseph Pung Jr., Benjamin Shoster, and Philip Wilson.

  • Brian Davis, vice president of industrial refrigeration for Danfoss (Baltimore), has been appointed to a three-year term on the board of directors for Refrigerating Engineers & Technicians Association (RETA).

  • Dennis Bush of A.O. Smith Electrical Products Co. (Milwaukee) received the Herman Goldberg Award at the annual conference of the Refrigeration Service Engineers Society (RSES).

    Publication date: 11/29/2004