• The Associated Builders and Contractors (ABC) announced top finishers for the HVAC industry in its 2005 National Craft Championships included Timothy Sweeney of Trane (gold), David Buckland of Dyna Ten Service (silver), and Joseph Thomas III of Service Unlimited Inc. (bronze).

  • William Sutton, president of the Air-Conditioning and Refrigeration Institute (ARI) will be the featured speaker at a banquet in conjunction with the 8th Energy Agency International Heat Pump Conference held May 30-June 2 in Las Vegas.

  • Patty Frank was elected chairperson of the Quality Service Contractors (QSC) at a recent QSC Power Meeting.

  • The Refrigeration Service Engineers Society (RSES) announced John Sigerson of the Missouri Valley Chapter was awarded Certificate Member status.

  • The World Plumbing Council (WPC) elected Plumbing-Heating-Cooling Contractors - National Association (PHCC) president Mary Garvelink as the United States voting representative.

  • The Associated General Contractors of America (AGC) named AGC of Mississippi and Western Summit Constructors Inc. the winners of AGC's 2004 National Construction Craft Program Award.

    Publication date: 03/28/2005