• The Air Conditioning Contractors of America (ACCA) (Arlington, VA) has announced the election of three new members to its board of directors. They are: Sue K. Meacham, William L. Moss, and David S. Hutchins.

  • Al Veeck, vice president of MVA Inc. (Virginia Beach, VA), has been selected to manage the National Air Filtration Association (NAFA) (Washington, DC).

  • The Refrigeration Service Engineers Society (RSES) (Des Plaines, IL) is looking for speakers for its educational seminars. Individuals who can present up-to-date topics and have the ability to instruct technicians are encouraged to contact the organization. For more information, call 847-759-4046.

  • The Mechanical Contractors Association of America (MCAA) (Rockville, MD) will begin accepting applications for its 2002 E. Robert Kent Award for Management Innovation. The award recognizes the innovations of MCAA members. Deadline for submissions is Sept. 15, 2002. For more information, visit www.mcaa.org (website).

  • ASTM International (W. Conshohocken, PA) has presented William M. Edmunds with an ASTM Award of Merit and the accompanying title of Fellow, the organization’s highest recognition for individual contributions to standards activities. Also, Dr. Norma D. Searle was named to the Sealants Hall of Fame for her contributions to the industry and to ASTM Committee C24 on Building Seals and Sealants.

    Publication date: 06/24/2002