• Comfortmasters Air Conditioning and Heating (Jacksonville, FL), a residential and light commercial air conditioning and heating service and sales company, has hired Jim Forsyth as vice president of sales.
  • Denis Marino has joined Burnham (Lancaster, PA) as vice president of sales and marketing. Previously, Marino was employed at Carrier Corp.
  • EMCOR Group, Inc. (Norwalk, CT) named Gene Martin senior vice president of EMCOR Energy. Martin will head efforts that focus on strategic growth opportunities in the energy services market.
  • A.O. Smith Water Products Co., (Irving, TX) has promoted Roy Wood to director of e-business and sales support and Mary Jo Martin to administrator of public relations and communications.
  • Gregg Back has been appointed vice president of Human Resources of Weil-McLain (Michigan City, IN). Black is succeeding Eric Nelson who is retiring.
  • First Supply Group (Madison, WI) added Dick Adix as chief operating officer.
  • Sika Industry (Madison Heights, MI) has appointed Mark Daniels as product engineer.
  • Ferguson (Newport News, VA) promoted the following people to president and general manger of a branch: Keith VanderVennet of the Orlando, FL branch; Alex Hutcherson of the Beltsville, MD branch; Dave Burgess of the Herndon, VA branch, and Carlton Harwood of the Virginia Beach, VA branch. Three others received promotions to president and general manager of Waterworks locations: Jack Argenzia of Pompano and Miami, FL; Butch Doane of Tampa, FL; and Bill Thees of Orlando, Jacksonville, and Florida Panhandle. In addition, Robert “Bo” Camposano was promoted to manager of Waterworks for Fort Myers and Naples, FL locations, and Jim Allmond was promoted to manager of Waterworks in Jacksonville.
  • At the 46th annual general meeting, the AMCA International officers were elected. They are:

    - President Lance Nailor, Nailor Industries, Inc., Houston, TX;

    - Chair of the board R. Arnold Robb, Universal Fan & Blower Ltd., Bloomfield, ON, Canada;

    - Vice president W.T.W. Cory, Woods Air Movement Limited, Colchester, Essex, UK;

    - Treasurer Thomas R. Edwards, Ruskin Co., Rink, Swartout Div., and Reliable Products, Grandview, MO;

    - Director at large on the executive committee Lee E. Buddrus, Acme Engineering and Manufacturing Corp.,

  • Argus Fan International, and U.S. Fan International, Muskogee, OK.
  • Elected board members are:

    - David R. Barclay, Delhi industries, Delhi, ON, Canada;

    - Denis L. Labelle, T.A. Morrison & Co., Inc., Stittsville, ON, Canada; and

    - John Harper, Nutomes, Inc., Cincinnati, OH.

  • RSES’ officers elected at the 2001 annual conference are:
  • - International presidentIrvin M. Moeller, CMS;

    - Vice president James R. Casey, P.E., CMS;

    - Treasurer and Region 15 director Streeter B. Turner, CM;

    - Secretary and Region 5 director Kenneth Bachner, CMS;

    - Sergeant at arms and Region 17 director Ronald J. McCarthy, CM;

    - Chairman, educational & examining board Loren “Shorty” Shuck;

    Region 1 director Kevan Mayer, CM;

    Region 8 Allan Smith, CMS;

    Region 10 director J.R. “Dick” Burks, CM;

    Region 11 director Bruce Kamperschroer, CM;

    Region 13 director Leonard Holst, CM; and

    Region 14 director Rollo A. Larson, CMS.

    Publication date: 11/05/2001