MISSISSAUGA, Ontario - Nancy McKeraghan, principal of Canco Climatecare Heating and Air Conditioning, was appointed chair of the Heating, Refrigeration and Air Conditioning Institute of Canada (HRAI) at the association's 38th annual meeting held in Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island. McKeraghan has been in the HVACR industry for more than 20 years and has served on the HRAI board since 2004 as a representative of HRAC. She also served as HRAC division chair from 2004 to 2006. McKeraghan has been a longstanding member of the executive of the Greater Toronto Area HRAC Chapter and served on the HRAC Ontario Regional Council

The 2006-2007 HRAI board of directors appointed during the annual meeting is as follows:

Nancy McKeraghan (Chair)
Canco ClimateCare
Newmarket, Ontario

Mike Burns (Past Chair)
RSR Home Comfort Products
Mississauga, Ontario

Pierre Martin (Vice Chair and Chair - CHRAW)
Prokontrol Laval, Quebec

Mark Boncardo (Secretary/Treasurer and Chair – Manufacturers Division)
Ineos Fluor Canada Inc. Toronto

Gerry Cellucci (Vice Chair - CHRAW)
Yorkland Controls Toronto

Colin Jennings (Vice Chair – Manufacturers Division)
Carrier Canada Ltd. Mississauga, Ontario

Mike Latreille (Chair - HRAC)
Holmes Heating Inc. Kanata, Ontario

Warren Heeley (President)
HRAI Mississauga, Ontario

Publication date: 09/18/2006