ALEXANDRIA, Va. — The Air Conditioning Contractors of America (ACCA) announced the installation of its 2023-2024 board of directors and officers.

Keith Paton of Ivey Mechanical LLC, in Kosciusko, Mississippi, passed the leadership of the ACCA board of directors to Stephen Pape, Pape Service Co., Desoto, Texas, and Dallas College, Dallas.

“It has been a great pleasure to be the chairman of the board for ACCA for the past year,” said Paton. “There is no greater honor as an ACCA member than to have the trust and faith of my fellow contractors to serve them as board chair. I appreciate all the support I have received throughout my term from the ACCA staff and the other members of the boards, who I could not have been successful without. I am looking forward to continuing to work with our new board chair, Stephen Pape. Stephen is a strong leader and will serve ACCA well in the coming year.”

“Being the chair of ACCA's board of directors at this time in our industry is very exciting for me,” said Pape. “As you may know, I am an associate dean at Dallas College. This gives me access to sharing our industry with our future employees. We all know that the workforce issues are not new and are not going away any time soon. But there are so many opportunities out there for contractors to reach untapped markets of potential employees. This year, I am going to be working with the board, ACCA staff, ACCA committees, and hopefully all of you to elevate the HVACR industry to the public as a place where people can have well-paying, satisfying careers. Together, we need to work on making sure that we are a loud voice in our local communities sharing what our industry has to offer. This is my passion, and I look forward to working on this with all of you this coming year.”

Serving alongside Pape on the executive committee are Paton, immediate past chair; Martin Hoover, Empire Heating and Air Conditioning Inc., Decatur, Georgia, senior vice chair; Brian Stack, Stack Heating, Cooling, and Electric, Avon, Ohio, secretary/treasurer; Tim Cropp, CroppMetcalfe Services, Fairfax, Virginia, vice chair; and Eddie McFarlane, Haller Enterprises LLC, vice chair.

Directors on the 2023-2024 Board, not serving on the executive committee are: Vince Gillette, Gillette Air Conditioning Co., Inc., San Antonio; Kurt Hudson, LC Anderson LLC, Boston; Ryan Kletz, Classic Air’s One Hour Heating and Air Conditioning, Virginia Beach, Virginia; Matt Marsiglio, Heartland Home Services, Warren, Michigan; Cody Novini, SoCal Airflow Pros, Rancho Santa Margarita, California; and Jennifer Pierce, Clay’s Climate Control, Linwood, New Jersey.