BALTIMORE — The Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Educational Foundation alongside presenting partner, A. O. Smith, has pared-down the original 2021 Watch List to the nation’s Top 25 quarterbacks. The quarterbacks that remain in the hunt for this season’s coveted Golden Arm Award represent 10 conferences across the country.

The Golden Arm Award annually recognizes the top senior or upperclassman quarterback set to graduate with their class. The semifinalists, finalists, and award recipient are selected by the distinguished Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Selection Committee, a group of prominent college football journalists, commentators, announcers, and former players. Candidates are chosen based on player performance on-and-off the field.

2021 Golden Arm Award Watch List Presented by A. O. Smith

Brennan Armstrong, Virginia

Connor Bazelak, Missouri

Anthony Brown, Oregon

Sean Clifford, Penn State

Jack Coan, Notre Dame

Matt Corral, Ole Miss

Malik Cunningham, Louisville

Jayden Daniels, Arizona State

JT Daniels, Georgia

Dillon Gabriel, UCF

Sam Hartman, Wake Forest

Sam Howell, North Carolina

Emory Jones, Florida

D'Eriq King, Miami

Devin Leary, NC State

Grayson McCall, Coastal Carolina

Kenny Pickett, Pittsburgh

Jack Plummer, Purdue

Brock Purdy, Iowa State

Spencer Rattler, Oklahoma

Chris Reynolds, Charlotte

Desmond Ridder, Cincinnati

Carson Strong, Nevada

Taulia Tagovailoa, Maryland

Malik Willis, Liberty

Want more HVAC industry news and information? Join The NEWS on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn today!