MILWAUKEE — The Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award, along with presenting sponsor A. O. Smith Corporation, announced the 2020 Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award Watch List.

2020 Golden Arm Award Watch List Presented by A. O. Smith

  • Jack Abraham, Southern Miss
  • Jake Bentley, Utah
  • James Blackman, Florida State 
  • Ian Book, Notre Dame
  • Alan Bowman, Texas Tech 
  • Myles Brennan, LSU 
  • Charlie Brewer, Baylor 
  • Chase Brice, Duke 
  • Anthony Brown, Oregon
  • Sean Clifford, Penn State 
  • Jack Coan, Wisconsin
  • K.J. Costello, Mississippi State 
  • Dustin Crum, Kent State 
  • Micale Cunningham, Louisville
  • Sam Ehlinger, Texas
  • Justin Fields, Ohio State 
  • Feleipe Franks, Arkansas 
  • Chase Garbers, California 
  • Jarrett Guarantano, Tennessee 
  • Donald Hammond III, Air Force 
  • Sam Hartman, Wake Forest 
  • Hendon Hooker, Virginia Tech 
  • Josh Jackson, Maryland
  • Mac Jones, Alabama
  • D'Eriq King, Miami
  • Trevor Lawrence, Clemson 
  • Levi Lewis, Louisiana 
  • Adrian Martinez, Nebraska 
  • Dylan McCaffery, Michigan 
  • David Mills, Stanford 
  • Kellen Mond, Texas A & M 
  • Tanner Morgan, Minnesota 
  • Jamie Newman, Georgia
  • Patrick O'Brien, Colorado State 
  • Asher O'Hara, Middle Tennessee 
  • Brandon Peters, Illinois
  • Kenny Pickett, Pittsburgh 
  • Drew Plitt, Ball State 
  • Brock Purdy, Iowa State
  • Peyton Ramsey, Northwestern 
  • Shawn Robinson, Missouri 
  • Nick Starkel, San Jose State
  • Zac Thomas, Appalachian State 
  • Skylar Thompson, Kansas State 
  • Dorian Thompson-Robinson, UCLA 
  • Kyle Trask, Florida
  • Zach Wilson, BYU 
  • Terry Wilson, Kentucky

Johnny Unitas was an 18-year veteran of the NFL, who played his collegiate career at the University of Louisville before joining the Baltimore Colts in 1958. 

This award is presented annually to the top senior and upperclassman quarterback set to graduate with their class by the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Educational Foundation and Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Selection Committee. Candidates are chosen based on player performance on and off the field.

The Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Educational Foundation Inc. and presenting sponsor A. O. Smith continue to promote football on all levels by providing financial aid to deserving young scholar athletes.

Want more HVAC industry news and information? Join The NEWS on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn today!