WESTPORT, Conn. — The AHR Expo announced its call for entries for the 2020 Innovation Awards Competition. Exhibitors are encouraged to submit new or upgraded products for consideration through August 6.

The awards point attention to products, systems, and technologies that disrupt the industry and set the bar for future momentum. Winners will be selected from each of the following products categories: building automation, cooling, green building, heating, indoor air quality, plumbing, refrigeration, software, tools and instruments, and ventilation.

Winners are evaluated and selected by a panel of third-party judges representing ASHRAE. The Innovation Awards also recognize an overall Product of the Year, selected from the pool of winners from all categories.

“The Innovation Awards aim to recognize companies within the HVACR industry that demonstrate leadership through design, construction, and execution of products and technologies that propel the industry,” said Mark Stevens, manager of AHR Expo. “Each year’s submissions give us a true indication of just how much progress is made from year to year, and we look forward to highlighting those that are taking the lead with innovation.”

Winners in each of the product categories, as well as the winner of the overall Product of the Year Award, will be recognized in a ceremony during the 2020 Show on February 4, 2020.

Exhibitors at the 2020 AHR Expo are eligible for the Innovation Awards and may submit one product in each category. To be considered, products must be exhibited at the 2020 Show and must be available for sale by the end of February 2020. Completed entry forms along with a $100 entry fee must be submitted online at ahrexpo.com by Tuesday, August 6. More details can be found here

Entry fees for the Innovation Awards are donated each year to a charitable organization serving the local community where the Show is held. The donation is generally used to provide HVACR repairs or upgrades. 

Publication date: 6/27/2019


Want more HVAC industry news and information? Join The NEWS on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn today!