ROSSLYN, Va. — The National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA) elected Maryrose Sylvester chairwoman of its 2016 board of governors at its annual meeting. Sylvester is president and CEO of GE Lighting and Current, powered by GE, and is the first woman to head the nearly 90-year-old association.

NEMA’s Board of Governors also appointed additional officers, Michael Pessina, president and co-CEO of Lutron Electronics, was named first vice chairman; David Nord, chairman, president, and CEO of Hubbell Inc., was named treasurer; and Donald J. Hendler, president and CEO of Leviton Mfg. Co. Inc., was named immediate past chairman.

Those serving with the officers on NEMA’s 2016 Executive Committee include Mark Gliebe, chairman and CEO, Regal Beloit Corp.; Philip Mezey, president and CEO, Itron Inc.; Marcelo Mosci, president and CEO, U.S. and Canada, GE Healthcare; John P. Selldorff, president and CEO, Legrand, North America; Stuart Thorn, president and CEO, Southwire Company; and Laurent Vernerey, president and CEO North America, Schneider Electric.

Publication date: 11/30/2015 

Want more HVAC industry news and information? Join The NEWS on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn today!