WASHINGTON — During its Oct. 1 meeting in Washington, District of Columbia, the Geothermal Exchange Organization (GEO) board of directors confirmed by unanimous vote that Richard Aldridge, president and CEO of ClimateMaster Inc., will replace Dan Ellis on the board. Aldridge has expressed a strong desire to be an active participant with GEO. The board then unanimously voted to expand representation from seven to nine members, including Ellis as a director-at-large. One GEO board seat is left open for new company participation.

The GEO board now includes Steve Smith, chairman; Keith Swilley, vice chairman; Phil Schoen, secretary/treasurer; and Aldridge. Tom Huntington, Joe Parsons, Chris Mays, and Ellis will all serve as members.

In other action, the board unanimously voted to lower GEO membership dues for utilities from 5 cents per meter with a $25,000 cap to a stratified dues structure, depending on business model. The new dues are $2,500 per year for investor-owned utilities, $1,000 per year for generation and trans-mission cooperatives, $500 per year for municipal electric utilities, and $500 per year for electric distribution cooperatives. The change is meant to foster greater participation among all types of utility service providers.

Publication date: 11/30/2015 

Want more HVAC industry news and information? Join The NEWS on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn today!