PORT WASHINGTON, Wis. — Franklin Energy Services LLC, a leading national energy efficiency program implementation firm, has announced the 2015 recipients of its first annual Energy Efficiency Experts of Tomorrow scholarship program. Awardees include Anna Sommerfield of Michigan State University, Benjamin Goodman of Northwestern University, and Melissa Heinen of the University of Wisconsin-Platteville.

“This was the premiere year for our Energy Efficiency Experts of Tomorrow scholarship program,” said Paul Schueller, Franklin Energy chief executive officer. “The candidates surpassed our expectations — they weren’t just motivated, they were innovative and truly engaged in their fields outside of the classroom. The future of energy efficiency is promising and Franklin Energy is honored to help support their career paths. I’m excited to see these students lead our industry in the coming years.”

Franklin Energy will be accepting 2016 submissions later this year. Applicants must currently be enrolled post-secondary juniors or seniors with a declared major in engineering or environmental science.

Recipients will be selected by a non-biased third-party panel, with an opportunity to receive $5,000 towards their education. The states included will vary each year and are yet to be determined for 2016. The company congratulates all candidates who submitted applications and encourage future qualifying students to apply.

For more information, visit www.franklinenergy.com.

Publication date: 5/4/2015

Want more HVAC industry news and information? Join The NEWS on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn today!