The Gustave A. Larson Co. recently celebrated the 25th anniversary of its supplier evaluation program, Partners in Excellence and Quality (PEAQ).

The companies receiving 2013 PEAQ Awards were Advanced Distributor Products, Armacell LLC, Heatcraft Refrigeration Products, Nu-Calgon, and Mitsubishi Electric Cooling and Heating.

The winners are chosen through an evaluation of data collected throughout the year included considering various measurements of the quality of partnering in business. Factors considered in the supplier evaluation process include product quality, profitability, marketing, sales support, electronic commerce capabilities, on-time deliveries, lead-time, warranty policy, credit terms, business policies, and procedures.

Partners in Excellence and Quality (PEAQ) award winners2013 supplier winners included (pictured left to right): Scott Larson, president and COO of Gustave A. Larson Co.; Sue Sinclair, Gustave A. Larson Co. (retired); Herb Daugherty, director inventory management, Gustave A. Larson Co.; Howard Schmidt, vice president and general manager, Advance Distributor Products; Roslyn Smith, business director, insulation, Armacell LLC; Robert Pierce, president, Nu-Calgon; Dale Fields, senior director of strategic accounts, Mitsubishi Electric Cooling & Heating; Larry Golen, vice president and general manager, Heatcraft Refrigeration Products; Madeleine Larson, Gustave A. Larson Co.; and Andrew Larson, CEO of Gustave A. Larson Co.

Publication date: 8/25/2014

Want more HVAC industry news and information? Join The NEWS on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn today!