INDIANAPOLIS — Carrier welcomed a group of new inductees to its Hall of Fame at the 2014 Carrier Factory Authorized Dealer Conference in Nashville, Tenn.

The Dealer Hall of Fame award is presented annually to select industry-leading contractors. Nominees must be factory authorized dealers (FAD) and have a minimum of 20 years associated with Carrier as their primary brand. This year’s recipients are Tommy Estes, Estes Heating & Air Conditioning Inc., Atlanta; Mario Taylor, Taylor Refrigeration & Air Conditioning Inc., St. Augustine, Fla.; and the late James Lane, James Lane Air Conditioning & Plumbing Co., Wichita Falls, Texas.

“The Carrier Dealer Hall of Fame was created to honor dealers who demonstrate enthusiasm, loyalty, and courage in their work, and embody the same leadership philosophy as Willis Carrier, the founder of our company and the inventor of modern air conditioning,” said Chris Nelson, president, residential and commercial systems, Carrier. “These three gentlemen have exemplified compassion and commitment to their employees, communities, customers, and Carrier. It is our honor to present them with this recognition.”

Carrier also presented President awards to 128 active dealers. The President award is an honor presented annually to Carrier dealers who exemplify the company’s model for operational excellence, business effectiveness, and the best in cutting-edge technology. “The President’s award is designed to encourage and recognize dealers who have continually focused on customer satisfaction,” Nelson said. “This year’s winners provided superior customer satisfaction while delivering exceptional customer value and successfully representing the Carrier brand in their communities.”

Publication date: 4/28/2014 

Want more HVAC industry news and information? Join The NEWS on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn today!