LOUISVILLE, Ky. — Luvata announced that David Myers, director of manufacturing and technology for Luvata ElectroFin, has been elected president of The Electrocoat Association. Myers was instrumental in the founding of the association and previously served two consecutive terms from 1999 through 2005 as president.

The Electrocoat Association (www.electrocoat.org) is a nonprofit trade association founded in 1997 to promote the environmental and economic benefits of electrocoat technology. Membership includes manufacturers and suppliers of equipment, chemicals, paint, and ancillary equipment; custom coaters; captive shops; and other individuals interested in this finishing process.

Myers more recently served as vice president of the board of directors for The Electrocoating Association as well as on the Conference Steering and Operating Committees. In 2010, Myers received the George E.F. Brewer award for his contributions towards the development of electrocoat technology.

Luvata said Myers has played a key role in the success of its coil coatings business including its recent expansions into Mexico and Italy. Luvata offers two protective coatings for HVACR equipment: ElectroFin® E-coat and Luvata Insitu®. Insitu is applied to coils and cabinets on location, while ElectroFin E-Coat is a factory-applied, full-immersion solution. These coatings are designed to extend the life of HVACR heat transfer coils and components while reducing maintenance and operating costs. For more information, visit www.luvata.com/coatings.

Publication date: 3/10/2014

Want more HVAC industry news and information? Join The NEWS on Facebook, Twitter, and LinkedIn today!